Best of Afrobeats, R&B, Hip-Hop, News, Photos, Videos & More!

New Album: MR. P – “The Prodigal” (Listen)

Afrobeats singer Peter Okoye aka Mr. P has finally released his much-anticipated album “The Prodigal“.


The 16-track album features Tiwa Savage on “I Do“, Wande Coal on “Follow My Lead“, Singah on “Paloma” and “Lola Diego“, Mohombi on “Just Like That“, Simi, Teni and Tamar Braxton on “I Love You“, DJ Switch on “Prodigal” and Ovie Kelz on “Grow Old“.

From this new album, Mr P had earlier released 3 tracks; ‘Follow My Lead‘ as a single, ‘Just Like That‘ and ‘Paloma‘ as an exclusive.

When discussing “Follow My Lead” (which features a guest spot by Wande Coal), he reveals his philosophy: “Through my journey in life and as an artist, every battle I’ve won, big and small, has been because I followed my instincts,” Okoye tells Apple Music. “When you know exactly who you are and what you’re capable of, you learn to trust yourself. And that has made it easy for me to follow my own lead.”

The projects houses diverse sounds produced by Mr P, Goldswarm, ShugaVibez, Sarmy Fire, DaiHardBeats and KealzBeats.

Goldswarm and Zeeno Foster take credit for mixing and mastering.

Listen to The Prodigal album by Mr P below:


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You Might Also LIke