Africa's #1 Contemporary Music & Entertainment Website

Davido, Yemi Alade Shine At AFRIMMA | See AFRIMMA Awards 2018 Winners List

Don’t be surprised to see Davido and others shine in the Afrimma Awards 2018 winners list as the popular Nigerian stars were among those who won big at the recently held African Muzik Magazine Awards – AFRIMMA 2018.


The event, dedicated to showcasing African music, was held at the House of Blues in Dallas Texas, United States on Sunday night.

While Davido won best male in West Africa, Yemi Alade was named best female artiste in West Africa.

Toofan won best African group and best Francophone act, Masterkraft was named producer of the year while Flavour won best live act.

Wizkid’s ‘Soco’ was adjudged video of the year and also won song of the year while Burna Boy took the best reggae/dancehall artiste award.

Behold the Afrimma Awards 2018 winners list below:

Best Live Act

Flavour (Winner)

The Best Male West Africa

Davido (Winner)

Song of The Year

Wizkid – Soco (Winner)

Best Female West Africa

Yemi Alade – Nigeria (Winner)

Best Rap Act

Khaligraph Jones – Kenya (Winner)

Best Newcomer

Ykee Benda – Uganda (Winner)

Best Male East Africa

Eddy Kenzo – Uganda (Winner)

Best Male Central Africa

Fally Ipupa – Congo (Winner)

Best Gospel

Papa Dennis – Kenya (Winner)

Artist of The Year

Fally Ipupa- Congo (Winner)

Best Francophone

Toofan – Togo (Winner)

Best African Group

Toofan – Togo (Winner)

AFRIMMA Video of The Year

Wizkid – Soco (Winner)

Best Dj Africa

Dj Dollar – Senegal (Winner)

Best African dancehall Reggae Act

Burna Boy (Winner)


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You Might Also LIke

Share Your Thoughts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More