Africa's #1 Contemporary Music & Entertainment Website

Kendrick Lamar Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist For “Black Panther: The Album 2/9”

Kendrick Lamar has put out the official tracklist for his next body of works titled ‘Black Panther: The Album’.

Kendrick Lamar, who is co-producing the soundtrack to the year’s most anticipated Marvel movie, ‘Black Panther’ in collaboration with Top Dawg Entertainment president Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith and director Ryan Coogler, also unveiled the official cover art for the ‘film’ on Twitter.

This comes after the rapper dropped the official music video for ‘Love’, which upped fans’ anticipation for the forthcoming album. Lamar upon dropping the video, he revealed that Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith would be the sole producer of ‘Black Panther: The Album’.

Taking to his twitter page on Wednesday night, January 31, he uncovered the album art and tracklist, housing 14 tracks. Fellow Black Hippy members, ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul and Jay Rock, alongside TDE members, 2 Chainz, Swae Lee, Khalid, Vince Staples, Jorja Smith, Anderson Paak, Travis Scott and The Weeknd are among the many artists on the project.

Black Panther: The Album drops February 9 via Inter-scope Records. Marvel’s Black Panther hits theatres in the US February 16.


1 Black Panther Tracklist

  1. Black Panther – Kendrick Lamar
  2. All The Stars – Kendrick Lamar, SZA
  3. X – ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  4. The Ways – Khaled, Swae Lee
  5. Opps – Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  6. I Am – Jorja Smith
  7. Paramedic! – SOB x RBE
  8. Bloody Watches – Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake
  9. King’s Dead – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
  10. Redemption Interlude
  11. Redemption – Zacari, Babes Wodumo
  12. Seasons – Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
  13. Big Shot – Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  14. Pray For Me – The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You Might Also LIke

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More