Temydee Magazine
Africa's #1 Contemporary Music & Entertainment Website

Top 5 Artistes Listed For Rock and Roll 2017 Hall of Fame Inductions

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.




Artists and music professionals vote on the top five inductees who will qualify for the Hall of Fame. The winners will be announced in December and officially inducted in April 2017.

Joan Baez, Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur and Yes will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2017.

Long time David Bowie collaborator Nile Rodgers will also receive the Award for Musical Excellence at the ceremony.

Jackson and Depeche Mode were among the finalists considered for the honor who were not selected this time around. Artists become eligible 25 years after releasing their first recording.

The inductions will take place on April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY. HBO will air the induction ceremony.


Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Get The Hottest Music, Celebrity News And Videos Delivered Directly To Your Inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time